21 CJs, 10 SPAs to compete in NSPC ‘17; Educalan hailed Region 3’s Most Outstanding SPA

21 CJs, 10 SPAs to compete in NSPC ‘17; Educalan hailed Region 3’s Most Outstanding SPA

November 20, 2016

Twenty-one campus journalists of SDO-Malolos City in this year’s edition of National Schools Press Conference (NSPC) as they finished in the top 3 of their respective categories in the recently concluded Regional Schools Press Conference on November 18, 2016 held at Balanga City, Bataan.

Elementary CJ’s Sarah Krizen Miguel of HSAM bagged the first place in Copyreading and Headline Writing, CMIS-Sto.Rosario’s John Fernando Mendoza placed third in Pagwawasto at Pag-uulo ng Balita and Sta. Isabel ES’ Alicia Mae Salamat and Elija Crysini Joson also grabbed the first place in Pagsulat ng Lathalain and third place in Pagkuha ng Larawang Pampahayagan respectively.

On the other hand, high school journalists Aedrian Josef Mariano and Godfrey Jesse Tarras of HSAM copped the second place in Science Writing and third in Sports Writing respectively together with ICSM’s pride Ronaldo Galvez Jr. who placed second in Pagsulat ng Pangulong Tudling.

In team categories, Malolos Delegation swept the competition in the newly-installed TV Newscasting Competition for Secondary level as the teams from BulSU for English and HSAM in Filipino reigned in their respective mediums.

SDO – Malolos’ Journalists and School Paper Advisers, led by the enthusiastic and passionate Education Programs Supervisors In-Charge of Journalism  Maam Edna C. Diaz (English) and Maam Jocelyn DR. Canlas (Filipino) finished ninth over-all out of the 20 Divisions in Central Luzon. (Excluding the Group Contests or School Publications).

In other news, Damaso Educalan, Head Teacher I of Calero Elementary School was adjudged the Most Outstanding School Paper Adviser in Secondary level of Region III, while John Philip Tan, school paper adviser  of CMIS-Babatnin was 0n the 7th place, Outstanding School Paper Adviser in Elementary Level.

Educalan, together with the Malolos Delegation will advance to the NSPC, the most prestigious journalism competition in the country to be held at Pagadian, Zamboanga Peninsula on January 22-26, 2017.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.